

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

(For the sole purpose of electing a slate of new Board Members) **December 16, 2023**

(via Zoom)

<u>Present</u>: Mike Wolpert, Larry Andow, Kimberly Arnold, Daryoush Davidi, Kerr Fellows,

Jessy Hanley, John Harrison, Ken Olshansky, Remy Schuler

Absent: Rosalie Weigle

According to the Bylaws, the election of officers is to take place immediately after the annual meeting. Today's meeting was convened via Zoom at 11:15 am on Saturday, December 16, 2023 immediately following the 2023 Annual Meeting to do just that.

Six seats are scheduled to expire at the end of 2023. Five existing members whose terms were scheduled to expire at the end of this year were nominated to renew his/her current Board seat including Ken Olshansky, Daryoush Davidi, Rosalie Weigle, Mike Wolpert and Kimberly Arnold. One current vacant seat will remain unfilled as of now. Three nominations have been received for the two open Board seats on the 12-member board that will be discussed and voted on at our next regularly scheduled Board meeting on January 10, 2024.

John Harrison moved to accept the above slate of candidates to serve as Board Members for the next two-year (2024-2025) term. Larry Andow seconded the motion, which was approved unanimously. Upon nomination and unanimous vote Mike Wolpert will continue as president, Larry Andow will continue as Treasurer, and John Harrison as Secretary.

As there was no other business, the meeting adjourned at 11:45 am.